Alabama State Department of Education Prevention and Support Services Suicide Prevention Advisory Committee 2016-2017



Ms. Allison Faircloth Chairperson Suicide Prevention Advisory Committee Executive Director Jennifer Claire Moore Foundation

Mrs. Carissa Anthony Prevention and Development Coordinator Safe and Healthy Homewood Coalition Homewood City Schools

Ms. Lauren Blanding Office of Prevention Alabama Department of Mental Health

Mrs. Amy Bryan Superintendent Butler County Board of Education School Superintendent Association

Dr. Erica Butler Education Specialist Prevention and Support Services Alabama State Department of Education

Mrs. Betsy Tagle Injury Prevention Programs Manager Alabama Department of Public Health

Dr. David W. Coombs Professor University of Alabama Birmingham

Mr. Gregory DeJarnett Education Administrator Prevention and Support Services Alabama State Department of Education **Ms. Janet Shaw Gabel** Executive Director Crisis Services of North Alabama

Dr. Judith Harrington Assistant Professor University of Montevallo

Ms. Mary Hooks Macon County Board of Education Alabama Association of School Boards

Mrs. Wanda Langley Counseling and Guidance Alabama State Department of Education

Dr. Marilyn Lewis Program Coordinator Prevention and Support Services Alabama State Department of Education

Dr. Tamala Maddox Principal Bumpus Middle School Council for Leaders in Alabama Schools

Shannon Murphy MD FAAP Pediatrician

Mrs. Elana Parker Merriweather Health Services Administrator Alabama Department of Public Health

Ms. Chalisse Peltier Prevention Educator Lifelines Counseling Services

Dr. Sheila Remington President Alabama Education Association